Cash-Strapped’ National Health Service Is Funding ‘Reiki’ Spiritual Therapy

When I saw the headline (above) to this story, I just felt that even in these dying days of blog.co.uk, Jenny Greenteeth can still deliver a toxic bite. And so I posted this brief rant A reminder to those who screech that we must pour ever greater amounts of money into the NHS just exactly what kind of shit the bean counters and bureaucratic empire builders have been wasting our tax cash on to get the service into the catastrpohic state it finds itself in now.

May I add that I’ve nothing against Reiki (or homeopathy, or acupuncture), mere mention of which is enough to make the internet army of science tits go off on a massive hatefest, but as those things offer doubtful benefits, I feel that people who want such services should pay practicioners out of their own pockets. I mean, if we are paying for laying on of hands, what next? Exorcism on the NHS? Voodoo spells on the NHS? And as laying on of hands, i.e. hand jobs has been mentioned, how about prostitutes on the NHS?

Should anyone disagree with me on this, I will take it as your offer to pay for my Chateuneuf-Du-Pape and Chablis Premier Cru, both of which contribute far more to my continued good health that a head rub, a drink of water and a prick with a needle would.

Leave a Reply

